With your help, Banned in Boston “The Age of the Variant” raised over $560,000 for Urban Improv!

We couldn’t have done it without you!

Written and Scored by:

Faith Soloway


Jane Lynch (of Glee)  & Tim Meadows (of SNL)


Michael Bobbitt – Executive Director, Massachusetts Cultural Council

Orlando Baxter – Emcee, Comedian

Jim Braude – Co-host, WGBH Boston Public Radio

Brad Brown – Owner, Blue Frog Bakery

Ginger Brown – JP Main Streets

Sonia Chang-Díaz – MA State Senator

Steve Conine – Co-Chairman, Wayfair

William “Mo” Cowan – Chief Legal and External Affairs Officer, Devoted Health

Margery Eagan – Co-host, WGBH, Boston Public Radio

Linda Dorcena Forry – VP of Diversity, Inclusion & Community, Suffolk Construction

David Howse – VP of Office of the Arts & Executive Director, Emerson College

Kendra Hicks Lara – Boston City Councilor, District Six

Shirley Leung – Columnist, The Boston Globe

Amina Michel-Lord – Educator, Mission Hill School

Jim McGovern – US Congressman

Myechia Minter-Jordan, MD, MBA – President & CEO, CareQuest Institute for Oral Health

JC Monahan – News Anchor, NBC Boston

Robert Rivers – Chairman & CEO, Eastern Bank

Shayna Seymour – Co-Host, WCVB-TV’s Chronicle

Sally Taylor – Musician & Artist

Corey Thomas – President & CEO, Rapid7

Faith Soloway, Artistic Director
IJ Chan
Cooper Evello
Lillian Gomes
Mike Casey
Zeenia Kolah
Jackson Jirard
Merle Perkins
Holly Tarnower

Co-Chairs & Host Committee:

Fiona & James Benenson

Lena & Brent Berc

Robin & Ted Clark

Francie & Jon Karlen

Kristina & Patrick Lyons

Farrell & Tom O’Rourke

Julie & Jeff Stuecken

Madelyn & Jon Terbell

Yujing Li


Thank you to our generous corporate sponsors. Your support helps empower Boston’s youth.